The sorting hat

untitled86b44fc5568a798bdb50f1a52e78dc643d6b7b74_hq

Anyone who really knows me knows that I’m a huge Harry Potter fan so its no surprise that I chose a personality test Potter related. This test is to see which Hogwarts house would best suit you, it is called “The Sorting Hat test”. The way this test works is that they have generated questions in regards to the wizarding world and decisions one would make during certain wizard situations. Some of the questions include “If you were attending Hogwarts, which pet would you choose to take with you?, Which road tempts you most?, How would you like to be known to history?, and Black or white?”. I don’t necessarily believe that this test from pottermore.com is very reliable. The first time I took the test which was like 4 or so months ago I was placed into the Gryffindor house which I agreed with, mostly because I love Harry and Hermione.

For the sole purpose of this post I made a new potter more account, I wanted to refresh my memory on what exactly they ask you on the basis of choosing your Hogwarts house. So today I made a new account, but my results were different. Instead of getting Gryffindor once again I got Ravenclaw, I mean there’s nothing wrong with Ravenclaw but my house shouldn’t have changed. Now I know that these test aren’t a 100% accurate but come on, I couldn’t even get the same house. Don’t get me wrong I’d be honored to be in Ravenclaw so I could’ve met Cedric, Luna and Cho but this isn’t about that. This is about the personality test and I personally thought I would’ve gotten Slytherin or maybe Ravenclaw but I didn’t think I’d get two houses when I could’ve sworn I’ve answered both times I took the test the same way. None the less I’d honestly be great full to be accepted into any Hogwarts house or to just have the sorting hat placed on my head.

7B2BB801-C7CC-405A-A67F-CF0375084CD3
Dobby and I ❤

Published by

Psychmentors

We're just a bunch of losers who just want to pass their psych class.

One thought on “The sorting hat”

  1. Great discussion on this post! Due to this here is your score for your overall grade portion for the website:
    Background Information: 4/4 – well written explanation!
    References: 3/4 – you should cite pottermore (even though I know this site, it’s just good practice to cite where you get this information from at the end of the post). You never know who else would want to know what their house is!
    Citation: 4/4 – follow proper format
    Grammar: 4/4 – I spotted a few grammatical mistakes
    Organization: 4/4 – Great job!

    Overall grade: 19/20 (this is just your grade for the website portion for your final paper grade).

    Like

Leave a comment